Her Canna Q&A with Liz Rudner, MoonMan’s Mistress

Liz Rudner, MoonMan’s Mistress

I have never been healthier. I have cannabis to thank for that.

Describe yourself and what you do.

Creative, paleo baker, patient, healer

I wear many different hats, depending on the day, because I’m one of a two-person company. I’m a baker, marketer, creative strategist, and designer.

What is your cannabis business origin story?

We officially launched the company in 2015 but started developing the product line in 2014. But my relationship with cannabis started over 20 years ago.

Everyone has a school brownie story, but what really sparked my desire to get into the cannabis space was the fact that I was able to heal my body with food and cannabis.

There were very few brands/products that really provided the same values I was looking for: a low dose product that was healthy, but delicious, and catered to people with dietary sensitives as well as lived an active lifestyle.

Most edibles on the market are extremely high dosage and filled with sugar, flour, and vegetable oils.

MoonMan’s Mistress is an artisanal paleo edible company committed to taste-worthy products healthy for the body with a focus on healing, performance, and recovery. Our hand-crafted baked goods are:

  • Paleo
  • Gluten-free (We process out a certified gluten-free facility).
  • Soy-free
  • Dairy-Free
  • Low-glycemic
  • Vegan* and Nut-free*

*on select products.

What is your personal cannabis origin story?

I was diagnosed with Celiac and Hashimoto’s, and after many years of struggling with my health, I became my own advocate for my wellness.

I turned to food and healed my body. It’s not been over 10 years, and I have never been healthier. I have cannabis to thank for that.

What is your Superpower?

Tenacity. I want people to know that I care about them.

I’m creating a product and brand that cares. I want people to know that I’m advocating for their wellness.

No matter how many times I get pushed down or told “No,” I still have the drive to keep jumping off the cliff…because I know how to fly.

What has been your greatest obstacle in this industry or with your business to date – and how have you overcome it?

Being able to keep up with all the moving pieces.

Owning a small business in itself has many challenges, but add cannabis to the mix, and now you have to pay attention to regulations and the ever-changing landscape.

What is your vision for women in this industry?

Believe in yourself. Believe in your cause. Believe in your brand.

Never be afraid to go against the grain. You are your own best advocate, and it’s okay to put all your eggs in one basket.

Connect with Liz

WEBSITE: www.moonmansmistress.com

Twitter: @moon_mans

Instagram @moonmansmistress

Want to be featured on Her Canna Life? Get in touch!

Leave a Reply

