Her Canna Q&A with Ciara Jenkins RN, BSN

on

Ciara Jenkins RN, BSN Co-founder of Revolutionary Tactics and CANNAHEALTH

“I envision a sisterhood where all women embrace, support, educate, and advocate for medicinal cannabis.”

Describe yourself and what you do.

I would describe myself as very kind, compassionate, and determined. I am the type of person who is concerned with the needs and wellbeing of others. In order to break the current stigma of cannabis in the world, I help educate healthcare professionals, as well as the public, on the benefits of medicinal cannabis.

What is your origin story for your canna business?

When my business partner and I started this business, we did not have a physical location. We used to meet at Barnes and Nobles as well as East Branch Library to conduct business. Occasionally, we would video chat through Facebook.

My inspiration for starting this business came while I was working as a Travel Nurse. My business partner, Whitney, and I found out that we both knew someone who used cannabis for its medical benefits. We also found out that there was a lack of education and support on the medical side.

What is your Superpower?

My superpower would have to be intuition. I am able to determine within the first few minutes of meeting or talking to someone if they are a genuine person and if I should work with them.

What has been your greatest obstacle in this industry or with your business to date – and how have you overcome it?

The greatest obstacle that I have been facing is changing the mindset of people. Even though research on cannabis has been shown to provide medicinal benefits for certain conditions, people still will not accept it or open up their way of thinking.

We have to first change the mindset of some physicians who are still skeptical and do not believe in or trust the current research that supports cannabis. In order to change the mindset of people, we have to continue to educate, advocate, and bring awareness.

What is your vision for women in this industry?

I would like for more women to embrace the cannabis industry. The cannabis industry is one where different types of people from different backgrounds can be involved. Having more women in this industry will show unity. I envision a sisterhood where all women embrace, support, educate, and advocate for medicinal cannabis.

Read Whitney’s Story.

Connect with Ciara

Website:          www.revolutionarytactics.com

LinkedIn:        https://www.linkedin.com/company/revolutionary-tactics

Facebook:       https://www.facebook.com/RevTactics/

Instagram:       https://www.instagram.com/revtactics16/

Twitter:            https://twitter.com/Rev_Tactics16

YouTube:         https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCLxJo6kBDoXZryZ3NL8S8Og

Want to be featured on Her Canna Life? Get in touch!

Leave a Reply

