Her Canna Q&A with Mahogany Mary

Mahogany Mary

“Cannabis is a gateway to self discovery and healing when used in moderation and companied by other healthy habits.”

What inspired the creation of Mahogany Mary?
My personal journey of self discovery through the use of cannabis and meditation inspired the creation of Mahogany Mary. After relocating to Los Angeles in 2015, I found myself neglecting me. I used my long work hours as an excuse not to make myself a priority.
My health declined, insomnia overtook rest, and I began to feel depressed. Yoga and marijuana helped me unplug and reconnect with the God above and the God within me.

img_4212-2

One Saturday morning, after an amazing yoga practice, it dawned on me that I should curate cannabis events that de-stigmatized what it means to be a “stoner”. I knew that I was not the only person who used marijuana as a gateway for meditation or to relax my body before yoga or bedtime.

I want to turn my personal experiences into a community.

What is your vision for the company?
My vision for Mahogany Mary is to become an industry leader in cannabis event curation. It is the Mahogany Mary mission to create memorable cannabis events by providing comprehensive education about cannabis consumption and moderation to our clients.

We will deliver an exceptional planning experience from conception through execution, resulting in a safe and enjoyable affair for the cannabis novice and connoisseur alike.

img_3852-4

What can women find on your website?
On my website, women can find information about my event curation services, special events they can attend around the country (medical and recreational states), and my blog, “Puff. Pass. Love.”, which is a collection of experiences and explorations in the worlds of marijuana, mediation and yoga. There, women will find adventures of practicing different yoga disciplines, reviews of top-brands, latest trends, news and more!

What do you want women to know about cannabis?
I want women to know that cannabis is not a gateway to hard drugs. Cannabis is a gateway to self discovery and healing when used in moderation and companied by other healthy habits. Cannabis has been used as a spiritual drug since 2900 BC. It is indigenous to ancient Central and South Asian cultures and was used for it’s psychoactive properties, the ability to alter one’s state of consciousness, the exact benefits you also receive through yoga. By alerting one’s state of consciousness, we are able to view our reality from a different perspective, one that differs from the normal confines of our 3D reality.

March 26: Spring Awakening: Rooftop Cannabis Yoga & Wellness Event by DANKGALS & MAHOGANY MARY

Santa Monica, CA – Sun, March 26, 2017, 10:30 AM – 3:00 PM PDT

Spring Awakening is a modern health and wellness event that provides a safe and comfortable environment for patients to practice cannabis, yoga & meditation.  Learn More and Register Here.

Connect with Mahogany Mary

WEBSITE: www.mahoganymary.com

Facebook: facebook.com/mahoganymary

Instagram: instagram.com/mahogany.mary

Leave a Reply

