Her Canna Q&A With Alexa Divett

Alexa Divett, Alexa Divett, LLC

“Being able to combine my passion for medical cannabis and my skills as a marketer, public relations professional, and business coach has been the greatest gift.”

Describe yourself and what you do.

I am a business coach, marketing strategist, author and speaker who is on a mission to help cannabis entrepreneurs compete in our rapidly growing industry.

What inspired you to start your company?

I like to say that I have been in cannabis longer than I would tell my parents. I have a degree in Public Relations, have owned a few successful marketing businesses and have been a medical grower for the last eight years.

Additionally, I have a business coaching certificate. At the end of 2012, it became clear that cannabis was headed mainstream, and I saw an opportunity to create a career that rolled all of my experiences and passion for the cannabis movement into one.

My big “WHY” for my business is to level the playing field for the small, boutique cannabis entrepreneurs so they can compete with the major players like Willie Nelson and Snoop Dogg.

What is your origin story for your canna business?

It all started when I was approached by a sick friend to become her medical caregiver. I am inspired by the power of the cannabis plant and the amazing amount of healing medical marijuana has brought to really sick people. Being able to combine my passion for medical cannabis and my skills as a marketer, public relations professional and business coach has been the greatest gift.

alexa-mustangWhat is your Superpower?
My ability to draw inspiration out of my clients and help them discover why their businesses are unique and awesome. Once we make this crucial discovery, we are better able to create thoughtful branding and compelling copy that will magnetize their ideal prospects to them.


What has been your greatest obstacle in this industry or with your business to date – and how have you overcome it?

Focus and confidence! Being a entrepreneur is not easy. Being a cannabis entrepreneur is not easy on steroids. There is so much uncertainty as we essentially create the industry’s best practices as we go along. Being able to tap into my own coaching background and lean on my mentors and coaches has helped me to stay confident and focused in the face of uncertainty.  

What is your vision for women in this industry?

I believe that we will never have an opportunity like this again in our lifetime. The ability to create a brand new industry that is so incredibly inclusive for women is a huge blessing.

I want every woman to know that she absolutely CAN create a purposeful and profitable business if she is willing to work hard, stay committed and keep the faith.

Check Out Alexa’s E-Book: Marijuana Millions: The Foundation For Success

marijuana-millions-book-alexa-divett

Connect with Alexa

Instagram: @alexadivett
Twitter: @alexadivett

Leave a Reply

