Her Canna Q&A with Kim Prince

Kim Prince, CEO of Proven Media

“My vision is to assist those who want to do great things in the cannabis industry through the use of smart communications.”

Describe yourself and what you do.

I do the marketing, PR and media strategy for cannabis companies.

What inspired you to start your company? 

I made a last minute decision after months of contemplation, hopped in my car and drove solo to Las Vegas for a cannabis conference. (Thank you, MJBizCon). I was scared to death and worried I had made the wrong decision when I first arrived.

By the time I departed, I had made many friends in the cannabis industry and began my career in cannabis. Since then, the majority of clients on our roster are from the cannabis industry. Those individuals I met at the conference remain close business associates to this day.

“Every day there are obstacles in business. A strong support network and an attitude of gratitude keep me going even when the sky seems dark.”

What is your vision and mission for your Canna business?

Working in the industry combines my two passions, cannabis and strategic marketing communications. We have been fortunate enough to work with major cannabis brands since 2013. We are one of the largest communications firm in the industry and became so with a talented team.

I often feel like pinching myself because I am so grateful for my clients, my team, my business and cannabis. My vision is to assist those who want to do great things in the cannabis industry through the use of smart communications.

13010697_10156802743525384_1127614417706800522_n.jpg

What is your Superpower? 

A strong business background in high tech marketing combined with a love of media, and an ability to be frugal that comes from being the daughter of a Greek immigrant. That comes in handy too!

What has been your greatest obstacle in this industry or with your business to date – and how have you overcome it? 

Every day there are obstacles in business. A strong support network and an attitude of gratitude keep me going even when the sky seems dark. There is always a sunny day ahead.

What is your vision for women in this industry? 

The women in the cannabis industry are like no other. Working with doctors, attorneys, cultivators, MBAs, and others has been so inspiring in my work. No matter what skills one may have, I encourage women with a passion for the plant to become involved in the industry.

Connect with Kim

Twitter: @provenmedia

Leave a Reply

