Her Canna Q&A with Heather Hoffman

Heather Hoffman, Pura Vida

Cannabis is a healing medicinal herb. Women are natural nurturers. Therefore it is only natural that we embark and lead this journey together!

Describe yourself and what you do.

I am the co-founder and CMO of Pura Vida Health, an organic edible company. We make cannabis-infused granolas, trail mixes and protein bars. I also teach yoga and study holistic nutrition, where I focus on the health benefits of nutrient dense foods and how to heal the body naturally, through diet. We tie this holistic approach into the creation of our cannabis infused superfoods.

CoconutvanillaBar

What inspired you to start your company? 

We studied the cannabis and medical industry for about a year before we launched our superfood products. We went to doctors offices and hospitals to see what patients desired and preferred, and to determine the best vehicle and dosage for our cannabis creations.

We created our superfood edibles with the intention to help heal patients suffering from cancer, epilepsy, and other sickness and diseases which can be treated with cannabis. We hope to spread this healing across the country and with the world.

Cannabis has healed my life, and I wish to share these healing powers with all who can benefit from Mother Nature’s herb.

What is your vision and mission for your Canna business?

Before cannabis, I had seizures. I always had to worry while at work, school, while driving, and in every other life situation, that I may fall to the floor and start seizing. I was prescribed medication that diminished my appetite, emotions, and desire for affection. The pills made me a walking zombie.

I was instructed by a holistic doctor to try cannabis. Since the day I started supplementing with CBD and THC, I have not had one seizure! I am now able to live my life as freely as I desire, and no longer use unnatural chemicals to suppress my seizures, because I no longer have them. Cannabis has healed my life, and I wish to share these healing powers with all who can benefit from Mother Nature’s herb.

What is your Superpower? 

I have healing powers! Since I was a young girl, I knew and had always been told that I have an ability unlike any other- to heal people emotionally, spiritually, and even physically. As I have gotten older I continue to develop this ability and extend my gift with friends, family, and even strangers.

The most important part of my development was learning how to heal and love myself.

What has been your greatest obstacle in this industry or with your business to date – and how have you overcome it? 

Starting a business is hard! Especially a start-up without prior funding or investment. My partner, Issa, and I have grown our edible company completely organically. With that comes lots of outside-the-box thinking and pulling together ideas just to make ends meet.

Heather and Issa

There will always be obstacles along the way- in business, life, and overall development. The key to consistent success is becoming flexible, learning to adapt to your current situation, and navigating through the obstacles in peace.

What is your vision for women in this industry? 

Dear Women, we are it! It is so incredible to be a part of a growing industry that is primarily run by women! Cannabis is a healing medicinal herb. Women are natural nurturers. Therefore it is only natural that we embark and lead this journey together! Discover your passion, find your energy within, and literally GO FOR IT!

PuraVidalogo2

Connect with Heather

Instagram: @puravidahealth_

Leave a Reply

