Her Canna Q&A with Ashley Woodbury

Ashley Woodbury, CEO and Co-Founder, Mindful Cannabis Consulting

My vision for my Canna endeavors looks like a bridge crossing a river. On one side of the river is a deep green field of cannabis sativa plants. On the other side of the river is the person.I have been building the bridge between these two rivers, and my mission is to provide a path to consumption that feels informed, educated, and safe.

How would you describe yourself and what you do?
I would describe myself as an orchestrator of moving parts. At the workplace, I help my peers manage our staff and the general operating procedures of the startup company that we founded in the beginning of 2015. I hold different titles among the various branches of our corporation, but at the apex, my position is Executive Director of Outreach and Administration. Below that, I am the CEO and Co-Founder of Mindful Cannabis Consulting brought to you by Fleurish Farms. On the daily, I am directly involved with internal business affairs as well as external patient outreach and education.

What is your vision and mission for your Canna endeavors?
My vision for my Canna endeavors looks like a bridge crossing a river. On one side of the river is a deep green field of cannabis sativa plants. On the other side of the river is the person. As a species, we have mechanisms in our body that already primed by evolution and poised to receive the healing ethers of the cannabis plant, like a lock and key. I have been building the bridge between these two rivers, and my mission is to provide a path to consumption that feels informed, educated, and safe.

What is your Cannabis Origin Story?
I started as a cannabis patient, looking for relief from PTSD and anxiety. Then, about 4 years ago, mutual friends and affiliations brought me into an office managerial position for a cannabis delivery service that served patients in my local area. That was my first taste for patient education and outreach, and it strongly took hold.

After the first company was sold to a local friend, I took part in developing and producing a 42-Lecture online education course specifically designed for patient education with cannabis (see citations). Many patients prefer the convenience of learning at their own pace from the comfort of their own home, and the online course continues to help patients every day.

After that, I decided to partner up with my video collaborator, Dr. Emily Earlenbaugh, and develop a patient consultation practice for folks who were new to cannabis or wanted some practical methods for determining how to get the most from their medicine, every time. With Emily’s doctoral background in researching and developing measuring tools for subjective states (such as pain relief), I knew we’d be able to create a toolkit of standard methods for patients to grow accustomed to, and develop their own baseline around. We named this practice Mindful Cannabis Consulting, as we had decided to intertwine cannabis evaluation with a few ancient mindfulness techniques.

It turns out, there is a significant amount of research showing a correlation between improved mindfulness and a person’s overall wellness.

ashley and emily2
Dr. Emily Earlenbaugh and Ashley Woodbury

Now, over a year later, we decided to team up with a company whose products are chemical-free, pure, and solventless for all of our product-based patient education. The company is called Fleurish Farms, and I am pleased to be a part of a collaborative endeavor where I can serve patients not only with education, but also with high end product whose quality control I get to directly oversee. Now I can provide resources and information from beginning to end in the medicinal cannabis patient experience.

What is your Superpower?
Mindfulness is my Superpower. It is the base of consideration, something which I believe will change the world. Mindfulness methods along with cannabis have restored not only my wellness, but also my sense of self-awareness.

What has been your greatest obstacle to date – and how have you overcome it – or are you still working it?
I’ve been healing from the unexpected death of my sister since 2009. While cannabis was part of my life before that, it has since been at the forefront of my wellness plan (along with yoga). While pursuing the path to healing with cannabis, I witnessed as everything in my life aligned like the stars set on a path for helping others in this industry. I now find myself, along with the rest of the pioneers, riding the waves at the forefront of the Cannabis Green Rush in Northern California.

What is your vision for women in this industry? 
My vision for women in this industry is one in which we hold the major keys to success and sustainability. Women should not be mislead by society’s perceptions of power.

What would you like women to know in general about Cannabis?
In general, I would like all women to know that medicated cannabis products come from a female version of the plant. The healing is coming from the mothers. We as women have the same potential within us. It’s time to take back control, heal the people, and let matriarchy lead us into the Golden Ages.

Connect with Ashley

Twitter: @Ashley_Woodbury
Websites: MindfulCannabis.comFleurishFarms.com
Social Media:
MindfulCannabis on Twitter, Instagram, Facebook
FleurishFarms on Twitter, Instagram, Facebook
Check out their Online Education Course!

Go to Her Canna Q&A with Dr. Emily Earlenbaugh.

Know a woman who should be profiled here? Tell us about her!

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

